Porter Jones

daily mobster bellhop porter cartoon character design gangster illustration

Porter Jones

Hey porter, hey porter, can you lend a man a hand?

Help me in, and set me up, this hotel here’s rather grand!

Hey bellhop, hey bellhop, can carry this here bag?

But be easy on it, its worth a lot, but I really don’t mean to brag.

Hey doorman, hey doorman,  I don’t have a tip for you,

I don’t have have much, so a thanks will just have to do!

Hey bellman, hey bellman, I can’t seem to find my key!

Would you do me a kindness and open my door for me?

Hey deskman, hey deskman, need to speak to the manager now!

 Someone broke in my room, and I just can’t figure out how.

Hey manager, hey boss, what kind of place are you running here?

I lock my room, but when I come back, everythings-a disappear.

And a tip of the hat to Johnny Cash

About sketchbookjack

Illustration, Design & Visual Magic

2 responses to “Porter Jones

  1. I really like this guy. Well, I don’t know that I would like him in real life. He looks a bit on the shady side, a bit smarmy too, perhaps. But I do wonder what sorts of services he offers. These folks we think are low on the totem pole… they know things. Oh yes they do. 😉

Leave a Reply:

Enter your email to receive notifications of posts by email.

Sketchbook Jack

Visit the Blog

